214 N. Main Street
The Old Quad boasts four of the campus' oldest buildings, including Oak Row and Elm Row--the original dormitories of Davidson--and Eumenean ("Eu") and Philanthropic ("Phi") Halls. The building houses faculty offices on the first floor and the original ceremonial meeting room on the second.
Eumenean Hall was built in 1849 and restored in 1956 through the generosity of Mrs. Clarence Hodson. It was placed on the National Historic Register in 1972. It is named for the Eumenean Debating Society, formed in 1837. Together with the Philanthropic Hall the buildings housed the first student organizations at Davidson College.
Eu Hall is located in the "Old Quad", along Main Street between Davidson College Presbyterian Church and Cunningham Fine Arts Building. Facing Phi Hall, Eu Hall is closer to Main Street (Phi is closer to Chambers Building). Parking is available along Main Street or in the Visual Arts Center lot off of Jackson Street.