308 N. Main Street
The Old Quad boasts four of the campus' oldest buildings, including Oak Row and Elm Row--the original dormitories of Davidson--and Eumenean ("Eu") and Philanthropic ("Phi") Halls.
Elm Row was built in 1836 as a dormitory for 16 students. It later served as the infirmary, a fraternity and home of the Music Department. It was moved to its current location in 1960 and along with its counterpart Oak was placed on the National Historic Register in 1977.
Elm Row is located in the "Old Quad," along Main Street between Davidson College Presbyterian Church and Cunningham Fine Arts Building. Elm Row is closer to Chambers Building (Oak Row is closer to Main Street). Parking is available along Main Street or in the Visual Arts Center lot off of Jackson Street.